Product Review: Casabella Lip Creams.

24 Jan

Hello Parfait people, Trust your week is going well and yup Thank God its Friday. Today I will be reviewing a lip product I am currently loving. I am not a fan of lip glosses (you know that whole “hair getting caught on the lip thing” yikes..) so this lip product is a win for me. Its the …drum roll please…. Casabella lip creams.

I first heard about the lip creams from a friend and fellow beauty blogger IfyCynthetic. She spoke so well about it that I decided to try it. I got one first and tried it on a bride. I loved it so much that I went ahead and got two more and will be adding more to my collection. So history lesson over, on with the review…hehehe..

lip creams

Casabella Lip creams in Sherbet, Popular and Red Light.

lip cream

Lip cream in Sherbet…

Sherbet

Lip cream in Sherbet: A peachy nude.

sherbet

Sherbet on my lips….

Popular

Lip Cream in Popular…

popular

Lip cream in Popular: A bright Pink

popular

Popular on my lips…

lip cream

Lip Cream in Red Light…

Red light

Lip Cream in Red Light: A bright red

Red light

Red light on my Lips…

These have excellent colour payoff and great staying power.

They are very opaque so a little goes a long way.

They go on glossy but have a semi matte finish.

They have a slight minty smell (This doesn’t bother me but might bother some people)

 They go on funny though but nothing proper blending and lip smacking wouldn’t solve.

All in all, this is an excellent buy.

Got this from Casabella beauty store at the palms shopping mall for N1,850.

Have a beautiful weekend and be safe. xoxo

2 Responses to “Product Review: Casabella Lip Creams.”

  1. Precious M January 24, 2014 at 9:09 am #

    These look interesting. I love the red one so much.

  2. sunlightbeauty January 25, 2014 at 9:59 pm #

    great pigmentation, very pretty colors

Leave a Reply

