Purples…and All Sorts.

22 Jan

Hello Parfait beauties, Happy new year. I know I took so long to post this and I apologize. Last year was a struggle in terms of my blogging game but this year I have promised to take this more seriously and bring you guys all the beautiful things beauty has to offer. And now that I have been forgiven (I hope) lets kick off with a look I have titled “purples and all sorts”
I like purple not exactly sure why and I feel I don’t get to use it on myself enough these days hence the birth of today’s look. For a step by step picture tutorial, please continue reading.

As usual, all products used will be listed below. Have fun recreating this look. xoxo
parfait tutorial

  1. Start with a smooth primed eyelid. (apply a concealer to even out the lids)
  2. Apply a midtone brown eyeshadow slightly above the crease.
  3. Next apply a purple eyeshadow to the inner and outer corner of the lid.
  4. I applied a dark matte blueish shadow to the outer V. I also applied another shade of purple to the middle of the lid.Parfait tutorial 2
  5. Next, I applied more of the first purple to make the colour more intense.
  6. I applied a fuchsia pink eyeshadow above the crease
  7.  I blended out all the harsh lines ( very crucial)
  8. I also applied some of the matte shadow to the lower lash line.parfait tutorial 3
  9. I applied a black gel liner to the upper lashline
  10. Falsies, to complete the look of course.
  11. Finish up with contour powder, blush and bronzer.
  12. VIOLA!!!!

purples and all sortsI finished the look with a subtle pinky, peachy lip to allow the eyes shine.

purples and all sorts

Products used

FACE

 Mac matchmaster foundation shade 7.0

Mac Select Moisture Cover concealer in NC45

Ben Nye luxury Powder in Clay

Black Up two way cake in TW11

Black Up Blush in no9 and no2

Sleek Contour Kit in Medium

EYES

Urban decay eyesahdows in Ransom and Fishnet

Screenface eyeshadow in no221

Black and Blue eyeshadows from the sleek showstoppers palette.

Hegai and Esther waterproof gel liner in onyx

Black Up waterproof khol pencil in Kso1

Maybelline the falsies volumn express mascara

Runway false lashes.

LIPS

Casabella lip laquer in Sherbet

MUA lipstick in pink (The name has wiped off the bottom, sowieee)

Have a Parfait week. xoxo

parfaitvisage

 

3 Responses to “Purples…and All Sorts.”

  1. beLla February 16, 2014 at 1:59 pm #

    Ur brows are sooo lovely,d eye makeup is perfect,u luk 2 beautiful.luv it,jst parfait*grins*

Leave a Reply

